The Lost Sheep

The Parable of the Lost Sheep appears in Matthew 18:12–13. I had trouble understanding verse 12 when I first heard it read:

How think ye? if a man have an hundred sheep, and one of them be gone astray, doth he not leave the ninety and nine, and goeth into the mountains, and seeketh that which is gone astray?

It seemed to me back then that it was impractical of the shepherd to leave ninety-nine sheep in the wilderness just to find the one that had gone astray. Now I know better.

I was once that lost sheep. My having been lost has helped me tremendously. I no longer accept Catholic or Christian doctrines and traditions that do not have biblical support, and I write blog articles to share my opinions.

Looking back, I think it was a good thing to have been lost for a while. The experience has certainly made me a more knowledgeable Christian. Had I not been lost, I would have blindly believed all that the Catholic Church teaches. A most unfortunate thing indeed!

February 16, 2016 Update

I thought I was quite a knowledgeable Christian when I wrote the above article. Now I know better. After reading The Word of God received through Bertha Dudde, I realized how naive and unenlightened I was when I wrote my blog articles. I now know the meaning of salvation and the purpose of my life on Earth. Most important of all, I know that I must live a life of love.

I urge everyone who desires the truth to read God’s messages received through Bertha Dudde. You will never regret it.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

This entry was posted in Being Christian, Catholic Church and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.